Problem or Situation Addressed

Living life with narcissist guardians and the effects of such.

Lowest: lying, twisting words

Ex: lying to the dog

They believe whatever they want to believe regardless of the facts

Highest: abuse survivors; physical, emotional, sexual

Ex:

–              There was a guide made online to hide child abuse

–              One survivor said public school is the one thing that keeps them in the public eye, the only place with safety and sanity

Theoretical Ideas

Front Stage, Back Stage, Dramaturgy, Labeling, Social Control

Theory-to-Project Relation

 Pretending as if my mother is the “cool mom” and laid back dream parent on her front stage then a psycho on her back goes with each theory.

Controlling who is allowed to be friends with me or like me goes into her social control and labeling.

How did you make it?

I used pure experience of my own mother, the website “redditicom raisedbynarcissits”, and asking my professor

Advice to Others

Narcissist Parents

Problem or Situation Addressed

Living life with narcissist guardians and the effects of such.

Lowest: lying, twisting words

Ex: lying to the dog

They believe whatever they want to believe regardless of the facts

Highest: abuse survivors; physical, emotional, sexual

Ex:

–              There was a guide made online to hide child abuse

–              One survivor said public school is the one thing that keeps them in the public eye, the only place with safety and sanity

Theoretical Ideas

Front Stage, Back Stage, Dramaturgy, Labeling, Social Control

Theory-to-Project Relation

 Pretending as if my mother is the “cool mom” and laid back dream parent on her front stage then a psycho on her back goes with each theory.

Controlling who is allowed to be friends with me or like me goes into her social control and labeling.

How did you make it?

I used pure experience of my own mother, the website “redditicom raisedbynarcissits”, and asking my professor

Advice to Others

Narcissist Parents

Problem or Situation Addressed

Living life with narcissist guardians and the effects of such.

Lowest: lying, twisting words

Ex: lying to the dog

They believe whatever they want to believe regardless of the facts

Highest: abuse survivors; physical, emotional, sexual

Ex:

–              There was a guide made online to hide child abuse

–              One survivor said public school is the one thing that keeps them in the public eye, the only place with safety and sanity

Theoretical Ideas

Front Stage, Back Stage, Dramaturgy, Labeling, Social Control

Theory-to-Project Relation

 Pretending as if my mother is the “cool mom” and laid back dream parent on her front stage then a psycho on her back goes with each theory.

Controlling who is allowed to be friends with me or like me goes into her social control and labeling.

How did you make it?

I used pure experience of my own mother, the website “redditicom raisedbynarcissits”, and asking my professor

Advice to Others

Simply chose a situation that means a lot to you so you will be motivated to even start the project and relate it to everything we have discussed so far. When relating the issue to the theories take note of each way they connect. Create a solution if possible..Don’t stress about not having rules, just make them up as you go.

