IMG_1580.JPG

PROBLEM OR SITUATION ADDRESSED:

My project is about the things that make people seperate their Me vs. I. And to give people a visual of what it looks like to do this act to themselves.

THEORY-TO-PROJECT RELATION:

The picture that I drew is meant to depict someone seperating their “I” (the person they truly are) and their “Me” (the person they show the outside world). The four topics inbetween are theoretically stretching as the women pulls the mask off of her face. These four things are factors that make her feel like she has to have this mask on but soon she will not be able to fully detach from her “Me” and find her “I.” The tears and pain you see on the women’s face represents the constant struggle and harm she faces everyday to try to make herself fit in.

HOW DID YOU MAKE IT:

The hardest thing for me in drawing this was to try and figure out how to incorporate all of my five topics in one drawing.

ADVICE TO OTHERS:

Honestly, my advice to future students in this class is to not get too tied up into the grade and just freely explore your capabilities. The teacher really tries to make the projects open to the thoughts of you as a student and to help amp up your creativity. Goodluck!! (:

 

